Ontario Universities’ Public Affairs Council 2020-21

The Ontario Universities’ Public Affairs Council acts as professional information network and a forum for discussion for university communication directors in Ontario

Key Contact

Dayana Fraser

Communications Manager

ext. 234 | [email protected]

Member Title Institution
Brian Leahy Communications & Institutional Development Algoma University
Kevin Cavanagh Director, Communications and Public Affairs Brock University
Tony Frost Chief Communications Officer (CCO) Carleton University
Lori Bona Hunt Director, Integrated Communications University of Guelph
Toby Goodfellow Director, Media Relations Lakehead University
Cindy Demontigny Manager, Communications Laurentian University
Andrea Farquhar (Chair) Assistant Vice-President, Communications and Public Affairs McMaster University
Meghan Venasse Manager, Communications Nipissing University
Christine Crosbie Communications & Media Manager OCAD University
Richard Seres Executive Director of Communications and Marketing Ontario Tech
Melanie Gruer Executive Director, Communications University of Ottawa
Peter Jeffrey Acting Director, Communications and University Relations Queen's University
Michael Forbes Director of Communications Ryerson University
David Estok Vice-President, Communications University of Toronto
Marilyn Burns Associate Vice-President, Marketing and Recruitment Trent University
Nick Manning Associate Vice-President, Communications University of Waterloo
Althea Blackburn-Evans Chief Communications Officer Western University
Carleen Carroll AVP of External Relations Wilfrid Laurier University
Renée Trombley Executive Director of Public Affairs and Communications University of Windsor
Susan Webb Chief Communications & Marketing Officer York University
Capt. Leah Campbell Public Affairs Officer Royal Military College of Canada

Associate Member

Member Title Institution
Deanna Underwood Manager, Communications Ontario Universities’ Application Centre (OUAC)