Administration & Finance


Council of Environmental Health and Safety Officers 2019-2020

The Council of Environmental Health and Safety Officers provides a forum for communication, information exchange, and cooperation among university health and safety officers.

Key Contact

Lisa Krawiec

Manager, Policy & Sector Collaboration

ext. 239 | [email protected]

Member Title Institution
Brianne Pringle Health & Safety Officer Algoma University
Leigh Harold Director Health, Safety & Wellness Brock University
Nancy Delcellier Director, Environmental Health and Safety Carleton University
Georgia Apolonatos Director of Health, Safety and Wellness University of Guelph
Ursula MacDonald Human Resources Officer, Health & Safety Lakehead University
Gail Cowper Benoit Health & Safety Manager Laurentian University
Lisa Morine Director, Heath, Safety & Risk Management McMaster University
Michelle Banks Human Resources Generalist – Health, Safety & Wellness Nipissing University
Louis Toromoreno Director, Safety & Security Services OCAD University
Maureen Calhoun Environmental Health & Safety Officer University of Ontario Institute of Technology
Michael Histed Director, Office of Risk Management University of Ottawa
Dan Langham Director Environmental Health & Safety Queen's University
Teresa DuCroix Director, Health, Safety & Employee Well-Being Ryerson University
Marc Drouin Director, Research Safety and Compliance University of Toronto
Elyse Sawdon Health and Safety Advisor Trent University
Kate Windsor Director of Safety University of Waterloo
Anne Marie McCusker Health and Safety Consultant Western University
Stephanie Kibbee Director, Safety, Health, Environment & Risk Management (SHERM) Wilfrid Laurier University
Sherri Menard Manager of Occupational Health and Safety University of Windsor
Humaira Pirooz Manager, Health and Safety Engagement and Programs York University