Administration & Finance

Committee on Space Standards and Reporting


The Committee on Space Standards and Reporting undertakes reviews of space standards, oversees the COU survey of physical facilities, and provides advice to COU on matters of university space requirements and construction costs.

Key Contact

Lisa Krawiec

Senior Policy Analyst

ext. 239 | [email protected]

Member Title Institution
Mr. Shane Maurice Director of Physical Plant Algoma University
Mr. Roland Mech Associate Director, Space Management and Plannning Brock University
Ms. Kristine Nadon Director, Space Management and Capital Planning Carleton University
Mr. Gord Gavrilovic (Chair) Manager, Space & Facility Renewal University of Guelph
Ms. Sylvie Belanger Director of Ancillary Services Université de Hearst
Mr. Brian Shott Manager, Space & Capital Planning Lakehead University
Mr. Brad Parkes Associate Vice President, Facility Services Laurentian University
Ms. Debbie Martin AVP/Chief Facilities Officer McMaster University
Mr. David Drenth Director of Facilities Nipissing University
Mr. Terry Kirkby Manager, Projects & Contracts Nipissing University
Mr. Joe Lipinski Director of Finance Northern Ontario School of Medicine
Mr. Peter Lashko Director, Facilities Planning & Management OCAD University
Ms. Tanya Mayorga Capital Planning Officer Ontario Tech University
Ms. Maria Musat Planner University of Ottawa
Ms. Stephanie Wardman Planner, Campus Planning & Development Queen's University
Ms. Janet Hercz Executive Director, Business Operations and Space Planning Ryerson University
Ms. Christine Burke Director, Campus and Facilities Planning University of Toronto
Mr. Robert Ballarin Project Manager Trent University
Mr. Scott Nicoll Manager, Space Planning University of Waterloo
Mr. George Qubty Director, Space Planning & Management, Office of Institutional Planning & Budgeting Western University
Mr. Nic Schmidt Acting Coordinator, Space Administration Wilfrid Laurier University
Ms. Anna Kirby Vice-President, Planning and Administration University of Windsor
Mr. Peter Thompson Senior Advisor, Institutional Space Planning York University

COU Secretariat

Member Title
Lisa Krawiec Senior Policy Analyst
Committee on Space Standards and Reporting CSAO