Ontario Council of Academic Vice-Presidents 2021-22

The Ontario Council of Academic Vice-Presidents provides leadership on matters related to educational excellence, the advancement of academic quality, and major policy issues affecting the academic operations of universities.

Key Contact

Katarina Todic

Senior Policy Analyst, Policy and Sector Collaboration

ext. 218 | [email protected]

Dr. Donna RogersProvost and Vice-President, Academic and ResearchAlgoma University
Dr. Lynn WellsProvost and Vice-President, AcademicBrock University
Dr. Jerry TomberlinProvost and Vice-President, AcademicCarleton University
Dr. Gwen ChapmanProvost and Vice-President, AcademicUniversity of Guelph
Dr. David BarnettProvost and Vice-President, AcademicLakehead University
Dr. Marie-Josée BergerProvost and Vice-President, AcademicLaurentian University
Dr. Susan TigheProvost and Vice-President, AcademicMcMaster University
Dr. Arja Vainio-MattilaProvost and Vice-President, Academic and ResearchNipissing University
Dr. Caroline LangillProvost and Vice-President, AcademicOCAD University
Dr. Lori LivingstonProvost and Vice-President, AcademicOntario Tech University
Dr. Jill Scott (chair)Provost and Vice-President, AcademicUniversity of Ottawa
Dr. Mark GreenProvost and Vice-Principal, AcademicQueen's University
Dr. Jennifer SimpsonProvost and Vice President, AcademicRyerson University
Dr. Trevor YoungActing Provost and Vice-President, AcademicUniversity of Toronto
Dr. Michael KhanProvost & Vice-President, AcademicTrent University
Dr. James RushProvost and Vice-President, AcademicUniversity of Waterloo
Dr. Sarah PrichardActing Provost and Vice-President, AcademicWestern University
Dr. Anthony VannelliInterim Provost and Vice-President, AcademicWilfrid Laurier University
Dr. Patricia WeirActing Provost and Vice-President, AcademicUniversity of Windsor
Prof. Lisa PhilippsProvost and Vice-President, AcademicYork University

Associate Member

Dr. Phil BatesVice Principal (Academic)Royal Military College of Canada

Guest Member

Dr. Kyle SpyksmaProvost and Vice President, AcademicRedeemer University College

COU Secretariat

Eva BuszaVice-President, Policy and Sector Collaboration
Katarina TodicSenior Policy Analyst, Policy and Sector Collaboration

Affiliates that are not actively supported by COU