Ontario Association of Deans of Education 2022-23

The Ontario Association of Deans of Education represents the interests of the faculties and schools of education in Ontario’s publicly-funded universities, and provides a leadership role in research on education, the improvement of teacher education, and educational policy.

Key Contact

Chelsea Barranger

Policy Analyst

ext. 227 | [email protected]

Dr. Michael OwenDean, Faculty of EducationBrock University
Dr. Wayne MelvilleDean, Faculty of EducationLakehead University
Dr. Patrice MilewskiDean of Education (Acting)Laurentian University
Dr. Daniel JarvisAssociate Dean of Education (Interim)Nipissing University
Dr. Robin KayDean, Faculty of EducationOntario Tech University
Dr. Richard Barwell (Chair)Dean, Faculty of EducationUniversity of Ottawa
Dr. Rebecca Luce-KaplerDean, Faculty of EducationQueen's University
Dr. Normand LabrieInterim Dean, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education OISEUniversity of Toronto
Dr. Claire MooneyDean of Education and Professional LearningTrent University
Dr. Donna KotsopoulosDean, Faculty of EducationWestern University
Dr. Maria Cantalini WilliamsDean, Faculty of EducationWilfrid Laurier University
Dr. Ken Montgomery (Vice-Chair)Dean, Faculty of EducationUniversity of Windsor
Dr. Robert SavageDean, Faculty of EducationYork University