Ontario Council on Graduate Studies 2022-23

The Ontario Council on Graduate Studies seeks to highlight the importance of graduate education in Ontario, develop and implement best practices in the delivery of graduate education, and advocate for continuing improvement in graduate programs.

Key Contact

Katarina Todic

Senior Policy Analyst, Policy and Strategy

ext. 218 | [email protected]

Istvan ImreAssociate Vice-President Academic and Acting Academic DeanAlgoma University
Suzanne CurtinVice-Provost and Dean, Faculty of Graduate StudiesBrock University
Patrice SmithDean of the Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral AffairsCarleton University
Benjamin BradshawAssistant Vice-President, Graduate StudiesUniversity of Guelph
Chander ShahiDean, Faculty of Graduate StudiesLakehead University
Tammy EgerVice-President of ResearchLaurentian University
Steve HranilovicVice-Provost and Dean, Graduate StudiesMcMaster University
Barbi LawInterim Dean of Graduate Studies and ResearchNipissing University
Stephen FosterInterim Vice-President Research and Dean of Graduate StudiesOCAD University
Theodore ChristouDean of Graduate StudiesOntario Tech University
André BeaucheminInterim Vice-Provost, Graduate and Postdoctoral StudiesUniversity of Ottawa
Fahim QuadirVice-Provost and Dean, School of Graduate StudiesQueen's University
Joshua BarkerDean, School of Graduate Studies and Vice-Provost, Graduate Research and EducationUniversity of Toronto
Cory Searcy (Chair)Vice-Provost, Dean of Graduate StudiesToronto Metropolitan University
Craig Brunetti Dean, Graduate StudiesTrent University
Jeff CaselloAssociate Vice-President, Graduate Studies and Postdoctoral AffairsUniversity of Waterloo
Linda MillerVice-Provost, Graduate and Postdoctoral StudiesWestern University
Brent WolfeActing Associate Vice-President and Dean, Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral StudiesWilfrid Laurier University
Debbie KaneActing Dean, Faculty of Graduate StudiesUniversity of Windsor
Thomas LoebelDean, Faculty of Graduate Studies and Associate Vice-President GraduateYork University

Associate Member

Jean-Marc NoëlVice-President Research and Dean of Graduate Studies & ResearchRoyal Military College of Canada

COU Secretariat

Katarina TodicSenior Policy Analyst, Policy and Strategy
Marny ScullyVice-President, Policy and Strategy