Ontario Committee on Student Affairs 2019-20

The Ontario Committee on Student Affairs (OCSA) consists of the senior administrator at each Ontario university holding responsibility for student issues, the student experience and the majority of services and programs designed to serve and support students at the institution. The Committee provides a forum for information sharing and discussion of emerging policy and practice on student issues facing Ontario’s universities.

Key Contact

Dominika Flood

Director, Government and Stakeholder Relations

ext. 203 | [email protected]

Member Title Institution
Dave Trudelle Director, Student Services Algoma University
Anna Lathrop Vice-Provost, Teaching, Learning & Student Success Brock University
Suzanne Blanchard Vice President, (Students & Enrollment) Carleton University
Carrie Chassels Vice-Provost (Student Affairs) University of Guelph
Andrea Tarsitano Vice-Provost Students & Registrar Lakehead University
Shelley Watson Associate Vice-President, Learning and Teaching Laurentian University
Sean Van Koughnett Associate Vice-President (Students and Learning) & Dean of Students McMaster University
Casey Philips Assistant Vice-President, Students Nipissing University
Deanne Fisher Vice-Provost, Students & International OCAD University
Langis Roy Interim Deputy Provost and Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Ontario Tech University
Michel Guilbeault Associate Vice-President, Student Services University of Ottawa
Ann Tierney Vice-Provost & Dean of Student Affairs Queen's University
Jen McMillen Vice-Provost, Students Ryerson University
David Newman Executive Director, Student Experience University of Toronto
Mark Overton Dean, Student Affairs University of Toronto (Mississauga)
Desmond Pouyat Dean of Student Affairs University of Toronto (Scarborough)
Nona Robinson Associate Vice President, Students Trent University
Chris Read Associate Provost, Students University of Waterloo
Jennifer Massey Associate Vice President Student Experience Western University
David McMurray Vice President, Student Affairs Wilfrid Laurier University
Phebe Lam Acting Associate Vice-President, Student Experience University of Windsor
Lucy Fromowitz Vice-Provost, Students York University

COU Secretariat

Member Title
Dominika Flood Director, Strategic Initiatives and Partnerships
Éilis Karry Policy Analyst, Strategic Initiatives