Ontario Council on University Research 2022-23

The Ontario Council on University Research provides leadership on the research interests of COU members and provides a forum for discussion on research policy.

Key Contact

Dominika Flood

Chief of Staff and Strategic Advisor

ext. 203 | [email protected]

Dr. Michele Piercey-NormoeVice-President, Academic and ResearchAlgoma University
Dr. Tim Kenyon (Vice-Chair)Vice-President, ResearchBrock University
Dr. Rafik GoubranVice-President, Research and InternationalCarleton University
Dr. Malcolm CampbellVice-President, ResearchUniversity of Guelph
Dr. Andrew DeanVice-President, Research and InnovationLakehead University
Dr. Tammy EgerVice-President, ResearchLaurentian University
Dr. Karen MossmanVice-President, ResearchMcMaster University
Dr. Ann-Barbara GraffProvost and Vice-President, AcademicNipissing University
Dr. Ashok MathurInterim Vice-President, Research and Innovation, and Dean, School of Graduate StudiesOCAD University
Dr. Les JacobsVice-President, Research and InnovationOntario Tech University
Dr. Sylvain CharbonneauVice-President, Research and InnovationUniversity of Ottawa
Dr. Nancy RossVice-Principal, ResearchQueen's University
Dr. Leah CowenVice-President, Research and Innovation, and Strategic InitiativesUniversity of Toronto
Dr. Steven LissVice-President, Research and InnovationToronto Metropolitan University
Dr. Catherine BruceVice President, Research and InnovationTrent University
Dr. Charmaine DeanVice-President, Research and InternationalUniversity of Waterloo
Dr. Penny PexmanVice-President, ResearchWestern University
Dr. Jonathan NewmanVice-President, ResearchWilfrid Laurier University
Dr. Shanthi JohnsonVice-President, Research and InnovationUniversity of Windsor
Dr. Amir Asif (Chair)Vice-President, Research and InnovationYork University

Associate Member

Dr. Pierre Jolicoeur(Acting) Vice-President, ResearchRoyal Military College of Canada

COU Secretariat

Dominika FloodChief of Staff and Strategic Advisor
Sharan SriskantharajahPolicy Analyst