Executive Committee of the Council 2023-24

The Executive Committee guides the activities of the Council and may act for it between meetings of the Council.

Dr. Alan Shepard (Chair)President and Vice-ChancellorWestern University
Dr. Rhonda Lenton (Vice-Chair)President and Vice-ChancellorYork University
Dr. Benoit-Antoine BaconPresident and Vice-ChancellorCarleton University
Dr. Douglas IvisonAssociate Professor, EnglishLakehead University
Dr. David FarrarPresident and Vice-ChancellorMcMaster University
Dr. Steven MurphyPresident and Vice-ChancellorOntario Tech University
Dr. Meric GertlerPresidentUniversity of Toronto
Dr. Mohamed Lachemi (Past Chair)President and Vice-ChancellorToronto Metropolitan University
Dr. Deborah MacLatchyPresident and Vice-ChancellorWilfrid Laurier University
Academic Colleague TBC
Mr. Steve OrsiniPresident and CEOCouncil of Ontario Universities
COU Secretariat
Dominika FloodChief of Staff and Strategic Advisor
Kathryn WhiteCorporate Secretary and Senior Policy Advisor
Executive Committee of the Council 2023-24 Committees