The Council of Ontario Universities (COU)’s mission is supported by a range of standing and affiliate committees, working to support its 21 member institutions and the sector as a whole.

Members of Council

Learn about the Members of Council, including the executive head (president or principal) and academic colleague appointed by each institution’s senior academic governing body.


Learn about the standing committees that help support the Council and it's members. Committees include a Board of Directors, Budget and Audit Committee, and Government and Community Relations.


View the membership lists of COU’s affiliates. Affiliates are organized groups of university professionals who discuss sector-wide issues, address challenges and propose solutions, and share best practices.

Learn how Ontario’s universities are partnering for a
better future for students, communities and the province.