Ontario Council of Academic Vice-Presidents 2024-25

The Ontario Council of Academic Vice-Presidents provides leadership on matters related to educational excellence, the advancement of academic quality, and major policy issues affecting the academic operations of universities.

Key Contact

Katarina Todic

Senior Policy Analyst, Policy and Strategy

ext. 218 | [email protected]

Dr. Michele Piercey-NormoreProvost and Vice-President, Academic and ResearchAlgoma University
Dr. Tim KenyonInterim Provost and Vice-President, AcademicBrock University
Dr. Pauline RankinProvost and Vice-President, AcademicCarleton University
Dr. Gwen ChapmanProvost and Vice-President, AcademicUniversity of Guelph
Dr. David BarnettProvost and Vice-President, AcademicLakehead University
Dr. Brenda BrouwerInterim Provost, AcademicLaurentian University
Dr. Susan TigheProvost and Vice-President, AcademicMcMaster University
Dr. Ann-Barbara GraffProvost and Vice-President, Academic and ResearchNipissing University
Dr. Caroline Langill (Chair)Provost and Vice-President, AcademicOCAD University
Dr. Lori LivingstonProvost and Vice-President, AcademicOntario Tech University
Dr. Jacques BeauvaisInterim Provost and Vice-President, AcademicUniversity of Ottawa
Dr. Matthew EvansProvost and Vice-Principal, AcademicQueen's University
Dr. Trevor YoungProvost and Vice-President, AcademicUniversity of Toronto
Dr. Roberta Iannacito-ProvenzanoProvost and Vice-President, AcademicToronto Metropolitan University
Dr. Michael KhanProvost and Vice-President, AcademicTrent University
Dr. James RushProvost and Vice-President, AcademicUniversity of Waterloo
Dr. Florentine StrzelczykProvost and Vice-President, AcademicWestern University
Dr. Heidi NorthwoodProvost and Vice-President, AcademicWilfrid Laurier University
Dr. Robert AguirreProvost and Vice-President, AcademicUniversity of Windsor
Prof. Lisa PhilippsProvost and Vice-President, AcademicYork University

Associate Member

Dr. Ribal Georges SabatVice-Principal (Academic)Royal Military College of Canada

Guest Member

Dr. Peter NeumannProvost and Vice-President, AcademicRedeemer University

COU Secretariat

Marny ScullyVice-President, Policy and Strategy
Katarina TodicSenior Policy Analyst, Policy and Strategy

Affiliates that are not actively supported by COU