Executive Committee 2020-21

The Executive Committee, comprised of several Executive Heads and two Academic Colleagues, guides Council and acts on its behalf between meetings.

Member Title Institution
Dr. Mohamed Lachemi (Chair) President and Vice-Chancellor Ryerson University
Dr. Rhonda Lenton President and Vice-Chancellor York University
Dr. Benoit-Antoine Bacon President and Vice-Chancellor Carleton University
Dr. Deborah MacLatchy President and Vice-Chancellor Wilfrid Laurier University
Dr. Alan Shepard President and Vice-Chancellor Western University
Dr. Meric Gertler President University of Toronto
Dr. Gervan Fearon President and Vice-Chancellor Brock University
Dr. Steven Murphy President and Vice-Chancellor Ontario Tech University
Dr. Karleen Pendleton Jiménez Associate Professor, School of Education and Professional Learning Trent University
Professor Phil Dutton Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry; Associate Dean of Science, Undergraduate Affairs University of Windsor
Steve Orsini President and CEO Council of Ontario Universities
COU Secretariat
Member Title
Andrew Naples Chief of Staff
Alexander Burnett Senior Advisor
Executive Committee 2020-21 Committees